Three in one weekend for riders in Ireland: 2019 Irish Enduro Championships, the third race of the Vitus First Tracks Enduro Cup and EWS 2020 series qualifier all took place in Ravensdale Forest on the 22nd – 23rd June.

Hats off to Kelan Grant (Chain Reaction Cycles – Mavic) who managed to reclaim the Irish National title after winning in 2017. Kelan was out in force sweeping all stages with authority and earning the sleeve for the next year of racing. Defending champ Greg Callaghan (Cube Action Team) was hot on his heels all day, but on SS2, the shortest of the day, ended up in 19th place losing some precious time, finishing all other stages in 2nd.

In third came the young gun Drew Armstrong (Vitus First Tracks Race Division) managing to grab a second place on stage 2. Drew was also crowned fastest young gun in Ireland after winning the U23 National title, whilst Vitus First Tracks veteran, Glyn O’Brien claims gold in the 40-49 category.

“I didn’t feel like I was pushing hard and managed to keep the mistakes from creeping into my race runs which was really good. I had a cash on stage 4 which wasn’t ideal but I only lost a few seconds and stage 5 I broke one of my pedals and couldn’t clip in for the last 30 seconds. All in all I was really happy to win and put in a solid enough day to battle with the Pros as well!” – Drew Armstrong

Massive well done to all competitors competing The top 3 winners for the Vitus First Tracks categories and Enduro results below:

Enduro – Overall

1st          Kelan Grant – Chain Reaction Cycles – Mavic

2nd        Greg Callaghan  Cube Action Team

3rd         Drew Armstrong – Vitus First Tracks Race Division


Under 21 men

1st          Drew Armstrong – Vitus First Tracks Race Division

2nd        Harry Byrne – Expert Cycle / Silverfish

3rd         Jack Devlin – Vitus First Tracks Race Division


Master A Men

1st          James Mac Ferran – Cycleology Racing

2nd        Mark Nugent – 021racing

3rd         Richard Carey – Dromara CC


Master B Men

1st          Rob Davis

2nd        Philip Mullan – Chain Reaction Belfast

3rd         Brendan Foley – Send it


Senior Men

1st          Kelan Grant – Chain Reaction Cycles – Mavic

2nd        Greg Callaghan – Cube Action Team

3rd         Killian Callaghan – Specialized Racing



1st          Glyn O’Brien – Vitus First Tracks Race Division

2nd        Paul McLoughlin – Bespoke Cycles

3rd         Derek McLaughlin


Next stop of the Vitus First Track Enduro Cup 14 & 15 of September, last one of the season and where the overall 2019 Vitus First Track Cup champ will be crowned.